Wholeschool Portal | Home 23 June 2018
New Appointments in St Mary's


Wednesday 3rd May was a day of mixed emotions in St Mary's as we bid farewell to our Head Girl, Deputy Head Girls, Rights Respecting School Council and Sports Captain and welcomed our new team of girls who will hold these special posts for the new school year.
We are proud to announce that St Mary's new Head Girl is Aoibheann O'Hare. Fainche Lennon and Seana Gribben have been appointed as Deputy Head Girls. Jessica Watters has also been appointed as Sports Captain. The remaining members of the new School Council are Caitlin Murphy, Shannon Ciara Maguire, Shannon Taylor, Jennifer Carragher, Anna Kearney, Niamh Bradley, Geraldine Sheppard, Philomena Lambe, Rebecca Goodman and Carla Fitzpatrick.
We would like to wish the girls the best of luck in their new roles and we are sure you will be fantastic representatives for our school. 
We would also like to thank our Year 14's for all their hard work and commitment to their posts throughout the year. The ceremony is the time where our student voice representatives can be formally addressed. It is a thanksgiving message for these young ladies who have dedicated their time to their highly influential role for our school over the last year.